MLTA 2019 Fall Ed Seminar

Tuesday & Wednesday

October 29-30

Northern Hotel-Billings

(406) 867-6767

Room Block Extended to Oct. 7


MLTA 2020 Spring Ed Seminar

May 13-15

The Great Northern Hotel-Helena

(406) 457-5500




Buy Online Here

Order Privacy Protected Notary Journals & pay with a credit card.


Pay by Check Here

Print an order form and mail with a check.


Journal Details

View the Privacy Protected Notary Journal details.


Convention Purchase Here

Pay & pickup onsite at special event.




                                   Board of Directors


Board of Directors 2019-21


Melissa Fohl
First American Title Co. of MT
204 North Kendrick, Ste 205
Glendive, MT 59330
(P) 406-365-5482
(F) 406-365-5835

Immediate Past-President:

Jennifer Smith
First American Title Company of Montana, Inc.
1001 S 24th St. West, Ste 200
Billings, MT 59102
(P) 406-248-7877
(F) 406-248-7875


Heidi Heitmann

Insured Titles

1724 Fairview, Ste. C

Missoula, MT 59801

(P) 406-728-7900

(F) 406-728-5892


AnneMarie Wallette

Security Abstract & Title Co.

PO Box 1588

Miles City, MT 59301

(P) 406-234-3415

(F) 406-234-3447

Member At Large:

Pam Mann

Chouteau County Abstract Company

P.O. Box 578

Fort Benton, MT 59442

(P) 406-622-3221

(F) 406-622-3221


Executive Director:
Stuart Doggett
Montana Land Title Association Foundation
7 West 6th Avenue
Power Block Bldg, Suite 4I
P.O. Box 6322
Helena, MT 59604
(P) 406-443-5694
(F) 406-442-8018



Northern District: Valerie Smelser
Eastern District:

Steven Howard

Southern District: Jeanna Leary
Western District: Lori Wulf




Executive Committee will appoint as needed.
Executive Committee will appoint as needed.
Executive Committee will appoint as needed.
Highway Commission Liaison:
Russell T. Gowen-Chair
Title Employee Awards/Eulogy:
Executive Committee
ALTA, TIPAC Trustee:
Ted Lovec
Legislative Committee:
Bob Sewell-Chair, Branden Allen, Tina Bouchee, Phil DeAngeli, Quinn Donovan, Mel Fohl, Bill Gowen Jr., Cindy Guanell, Mark Josephson, Carol Kirby, David Lawson, Lance Lewis, Ted Lovec, Paul Newton, Glen Roberts, Matt Ryden, Jennifer Smith, AnneMarie Wallette, Jeff Wiener, Stuart Doggett
Education Committee:
Cory Berkram-Chair, Mel Fohl, Darla Berumen, Hali Camper, Sean Chapin, Bill Gowen Jr., Pam Grover, Nick Johnson, Michelle Kroll, Trina Maurer, Jeanne McDonough, Melinda McInnis, Cheri Meyer, Emily Nelson, Jarrett Pedersen, Katrina Ryan, Bob Sewell, Judy Simonson, Jen Smith, Amie Voss, Shannon Wolleat 

Liaison/Unauthorized Practice: Executive Committee will appoint as needed.

State Auditor Liaison:

Ted Lovec-Chair, Bill Gowen, Jr., Mark Josephson

Clerk & Recorder Liason: Melissa Fohl-Chair, Carol Kirby, Ted Lovec, Adele Longfellow, Jennifer Smith

Association Coordinator:
Angie Skjervem
Montana Land Title Association
7 West 6th Avenue
Power Block Bldg, Suite 4I
P.O. Box 6322
Helena, MT 59604
Fax: 406-442-8018